Advertisement

Are Entertainment Robots a kind of "Game"? DIY Virtual Girlfriend 101

Started by September 20, 2018 07:55 PM
1 comment, last by Anri 5 years, 11 months ago

I, a dummy programmer, rely heavily on online materials to learn programming.
Recently I watched videos about GATEBOX (they didn't pay me to write about it), and I
plan to DIY my own Virtual Girlfriend. Are Entertainment Robots a kind of "Game"? I think they are? It's just they have a hardware basis?

5ba2f5d42ba1b.jpg

My current skillset is that I have never touched any hardware before. Single-chip
microcomputer, raspberry pi, etc, never laid my hands on any of those. I am a dummy programmer, and I know little about 3D modeling.

In my imagination as a dummy programmer, a Vitual Girlfriend will consist of the following parts:

1.Physical existance. Just use hologram.

2.Design of the look. 3D modeling.

3.Her Soul. Should be able to perform the easiest voice-interation. I say hello to her and she should be able to say hello back. Thus, sound input and output would be involved here. In terms of speech recognition, there are simple solutions and extremly complicated solutions that's close to mission impossible for me.

OK, well, so now I know nothing. Starting from step one, I did none of these things before. I plan to record the whole process of me learning, making mistakes, making progress and how to put things together (maybe I will make videos of it), step by step, so other people can just follow me if they want, and make their own robot, until I stuck somewhere and cannot move on.

Virtual Girlfriend 101-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Step one, based on my research, there are many different hologram solutions out there.